---
title: "Freshservice pricing 2026: plans, Freddy AI, add-ons and real costs"
canonical: https://harmony.io/insights/freshservice-pricing
---

# Freshservice pricing 2026: plans, Freddy AI, add-ons and real costs

_Ran Ribenzaft · 2026-10-23_

_Data verified October 2026 · Reviewed by Ran Ribenzaft, Co-Founder & CTO._

**Categories:** ITSM, AI

Freshservice costs $19, $49 and $99 per agent per month billed annually; Enterprise is quoted. Freddy AI Copilot adds $29. Add-ons and worked costs.

Freshservice costs $19 (Starter), $49 (Growth) and $99 (Pro) per agent per month, billed annually, and Enterprise is a custom quote, according to Freshworks' pricing page in October 2026. Only agents (the staff who work tickets) need licenses; requesters are unlimited. AI costs extra on most plans: Freddy AI Copilot is $29 per agent per month billed annually ($35 monthly) on Pro and Enterprise, Freddy AI Agent (Classic) is Enterprise only with 1,200 sessions per license per year, and AI Agent Studio is free on Growth and above until December 31, 2026. Asset units, orchestration packs, day passes and non-IT agents add to the bill.

## At a glance

| Item | Published price | Billing | Plans |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Starter, Growth, Pro | $19, $49, $99 per agent per month | Annual | Base plans |
| Enterprise | Custom quote | Not published | Base plan |
| Freddy AI Copilot | $29 per agent per month ($35 monthly) | Annual or monthly | Pro, Enterprise |
| Freddy AI Agent (Classic) | Included: 1,200 sessions per Enterprise license per year; overage via account manager | Annual | Enterprise |
| Freddy AI Agent Studio | Free until December 31, 2026; later price not published | n/a | Growth, Pro, Enterprise |
| Business agent license | $49 per agent per month | Not stated | Pro, Enterprise |
| Day pass (occasional agent) | $3, $7, $14 or $18 per day | Bought in bulk | Starter to Enterprise |
| IT asset management | 100 asset units included; extra from $125 per month per 500 | Not stated | ITAM Growth, Pro, Enterprise |
| Orchestration transactions | $250 per 1,000 | To end of billing cycle | All plans |

## What does each Freshservice plan include?

| Plan | Price (billed annually) | What it adds |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Starter | $19 per agent per month | Incident, knowledge and task management, one support portal, ServiceBot for Slack and Microsoft Teams, occasional agents, workflow automator, SSO, CSAT surveys, mobile apps |
| Growth | $49 per agent per month | Service catalog, multiple SLA policies, on-call management, cloud management, portal customization, MSP mode |
| Pro | $99 per agent per month | Problem, change (with CAB), release and major incident management, up to 50 support portals, team dashboards, custom objects, intelligent routing, workload management, alert management, service health monitoring, status page, employee journeys, project portfolio management, Freddy AI Copilot as an add-on |
| Enterprise | Custom quote | Experience level agreements (XLAs), sandbox, audit logs, Freddy AI Agent (Classic), Freddy AI Insights, enterprise search |

Included orchestration transactions rise from 1,000 to 2,000, 5,000 and 20,000 per account per month, Starter to Enterprise. There is a 14-day free trial with access to all features. The practical breakpoints: Growth adds the service catalog and SLAs, Pro adds change and problem management and Copilot, and sandbox and audit logs are Enterprise only.

## Monthly vs annual billing, and prices outside the US

The US pricing page has a Monthly toggle, but every plan price it publishes is "billed annually". The only documented monthly price is Copilot ($35 versus $29 annual). Freshworks' MSP and Business Teams pages advertise 20% savings for annual billing, so get monthly plan terms quoted.

Prices differ by region. The French pricing page lists Starter at €15, Growth at €40 and Pro at €84 per agent per month, billed annually. Support articles price Copilot at £23 (annual) and business agents at £44 or A$74. Annual contracts can be paid in USD, EUR or GBP.

## How much does Freddy AI cost?

Freshservice has three AI products, each priced differently:

- **Freddy AI Copilot** (for IT agents: summaries, reply drafts, similar tickets): $29 per agent per month annually or $35 monthly, on Pro and Enterprise. A "flexi" model lets you buy it for only some agents.
- **Freddy AI Agent (Classic)** (the employee-facing AI agent): Enterprise only. Each Enterprise license includes 1,200 sessions a year; a session is one unique user interacting with an AI agent within 24 hours. Overage is charged at a rate set by your account manager; no session pack prices are published.
- **Freddy AI Agent Studio** (agents that trigger workflows): free on Growth, Pro and Enterprise from May 14 through December 31, 2026. Pricing and packaging will be shared closer to the end of the promotion. Not available in MSP mode.

The Enterprise card says "Freddy AI included" but still lists Copilot as an add-on, so confirm in writing whether your quote includes it. Our [Freshservice AI agent guide](https://harmony.io/insights/freshservice-ai-agent) covers what each product does.

## What add-ons cost extra?

- **IT asset management.** Licensed in asset units (AUs), sold in packs of 500, from $125 per month per pack, with the ITAM Growth package and 100 AUs in the plan comparison. A laptop, phone or SaaS user is 1 AU, a server, VM or network device is 4, and an archived device 1/25. ITAM Pro adds software asset management and SaaS discovery; ITAM Enterprise adds service discovery and dependency mapping. US prices for those tiers are not published.
- **Device42.** Freshworks completed its acquisition of Device42 in June 2024, but its pricing pages do not list it, so treat it as quote only.
- **Business agents (ESM).** $49 per agent per month for HR, Facilities, Finance and Legal staff on Pro and Enterprise. They cannot work problems, changes, assets or IT tickets.
- **Metered automation.** Orchestration packs are $250 per 1,000 transactions; connector app tasks are $80 per 5,000 after a one-time 500 credit; MCP actions are $15 per 1,000 above a plan allowance.
- **Other.** Extra project management licenses are $15 per user per month and e-signature is $90 per pack of 30. Sandbox is Enterprise only, with no separate price.

## How agent licenses work: full-time, occasional and requesters

Freshservice charges for agents, not employees. Requesters (employees who raise tickets) are not licensed, and paid accounts have no limit on requesters or tickets.

**Full-time agents** are the paid seats. **Occasional agents** are unlimited and free to add, but each day one logs into the agent portal uses a day pass, which expires at midnight in their time zone. Signup includes three free passes; extra passes cost $3 (Starter), $7 (Growth), $14 (Pro) or $18 (Enterprise) per day. An occasional agent's API key used in a workflow also uses a pass. Business agents cannot be occasional.

## Freshservice for MSPs

Managed service providers buy a separate product. The Freshservice for MSPs pricing page lists one plan, Core, at $49 per agent per month billed annually, with client management, SLA management and a self-service portal. Business agent licenses and AI Agent Studio are not available in MSP mode.

## Third-party and public-sector price data

- **Vendr (third-party estimate).** Across 210 Freshworks purchases, the median buyer pays $15,412 a year (range $5,700 to $113,675), with average savings of about 15%. This covers all Freshworks products, not only Freshservice.
- **UK G-Cloud 14 rate card.** Freshworks' 2026 public-sector document lists GBP prices per agent per month, billed annually in advance: Starter £15, Growth £35, Pro £45, £41.25 and £37.50 and Enterprise £57, £52.25 and £47.50 (for 1 to 100, 101 to 250 and 251+ agents). ITAM is £60, £80 and £100 per 500 AUs per month (Growth, Pro, Enterprise). Onboarding packages cost £5,600, £16,900 or £39,400, and premium support is 20% of monthly contract value (minimum £2,000 a month). These are UK public-sector framework prices, not commercial list prices, but they show volume bands exist.

## Worked example: 300 and 1,000 employee companies

Assumptions (US list prices, annual billing): the 300-person company has 4 IT agents and 2 occasional agents; the 1,000-person company has 10 IT agents, 3 HR business agents and 4 occasional agents. Occasional agents log in 4 days a month. Each company has one laptop per employee plus 10 or 40 servers, on ITAM Growth at the $125 starting price. Enterprise is excluded because it has no public price.

| Line item | 300 employees, Growth | 300 employees, Pro + Copilot | 1,000 employees, Pro + Copilot |
| --- | --- | --- | --- |
| IT agent licenses | 4 x $49 x 12 = $2,352 | 4 x $99 x 12 = $4,752 | 10 x $99 x 12 = $11,880 |
| Freddy AI Copilot | Not available | 4 x $29 x 12 = $1,392 | 10 x $29 x 12 = $3,480 |
| Business agents (HR) | n/a | n/a | 3 x $49 x 12 = $1,764 |
| Day passes | 96 x $7 = $672 | 96 x $14 = $1,344 | 192 x $14 = $2,688 |
| ITAM asset units | 340 AUs, 1 pack: $1,500 | 340 AUs, 1 pack: $1,500 | 1,160 AUs, 3 packs: $4,500 |
| Estimated annual total | $4,524 | $8,988 | $24,312 |

Asset units count servers at 4 each and subtract the 100 included. AI Agent Studio adds nothing in 2026; implementation, any Enterprise upgrade and 2027 AI pricing come on top. On Enterprise, 10 licenses would include 12,000 Classic sessions a year, one day a month for each of 1,000 employees, if your contract counts licenses that way.

## Hidden costs to budget for

1. **AI after 2026.** AI Agent Studio is free only until December 31, 2026, and Classic overage rates are not published.
2. **Plan jumps.** One requirement (change management, sandbox, audit logs) can move every agent up a tier.
3. **Day passes.** On Pro, an occasional agent who logs in 8 days a month costs $112, more than a $99 seat.
4. **Asset units.** Servers count 4 AUs, and software asset management needs an ITAM tier with no published US price.
5. **Services and support.** Onboarding and premium support are priced separately (see the G-Cloud figures).
6. **Renewals.** Vendr says Freshworks auto-renewal escalations of 5 to 10% a year are typical.

## How to lower your Freshservice bill

- Pay annually: Copilot is 17% cheaper than monthly.
- Use day passes for anyone who logs in fewer than about 7 days a month.
- Give HR, Finance and Facilities staff $49 business agent licenses instead of $99 Pro IT seats.
- Buy Copilot only for agents who work the queue daily.
- Archive retired devices (1/25 AU) so they do not consume asset packs.
- Negotiate: Vendr reports average savings of about 15%, and the G-Cloud card shows volume bands.
- Get a written cap on AI Agent Studio and session pricing before renewal.

## What reviewers say about value

Freshservice is rated 4.6 out of 5 from 1,363 reviews on G2 and 4.5 from 805 reviews on Capterra, where value for money scores 4.4. On G2, ease of use is the most cited strength by a wide margin, followed by features, automation and ticket management. The top complaints are missing or limited features, a learning curve and limited customization.

On cost, Capterra reviewers often call Freshservice more accessible than heavier enterprise suites, but several say the bill climbs quickly as you add agents, that advanced automation and asset management sit in higher tiers, and that AI is not included in lower plans. Reporting is a recurring weak spot: Capterra's own summary shows 45% of mentions negative.

## Is Freshservice worth it for 200 to 1,000 employee companies?

For many mid-market IT teams, yes. It publishes prices, which most ITSM vendors do not, and reviewers consistently rate setup and daily use as easy. Starter and Growth are cheap enough that a 4-agent team pays a few thousand dollars a year. Pro brings ITIL processes (change, problem, release) without the implementation weight of larger suites, and ServiceBot for Slack and Teams is on every plan.

The trade-offs show up as you grow into AI and asset management. The strongest employee-facing AI is Enterprise only or unpriced after 2026, ITAM is a second meter, and reporting is the most common complaint. If your plan depends on AI resolving a large share of requests, model the 2027 cost now. For broader comparisons, see [best ITSM for 500 employees](https://harmony.io/insights/best-itsm-for-500-employees) and [Freshservice alternatives](https://harmony.io/insights/freshservice-alternatives).

## Using Harmony with Freshservice

Some teams keep Freshservice for ticketing and add a different agent layer. Harmony [integrates with Freshservice tickets](https://harmony.io/integrations/freshservice) and can run alongside it: employees ask the [Harmony agent](https://harmony.io/platform/ai-service-desk-agent) in Slack or Microsoft Teams, it verifies identity, acts through integrations ([MFA resets](https://harmony.io/agents/idp-mfa-reset), [application access with approvals](https://harmony.io/agents/application-access-request), onboarding and offboarding) and opens a ticket with full context when a human is needed. Others replace Freshservice with Harmony as the system of record.

Harmony says its agent resolves up to 90% of routine requests; [Cyera](https://harmony.io/customers/cyera) reports roughly 85 to 89% of employee requests resolved automatically (a customer-reported figure published by Harmony). Harmony is rated 4.8 on G2 (80 reviews) and 4.9 on Gartner Peer Insights (32). Unlike Freshservice, it has no self-serve price list: each deployment is a [custom quote](https://harmony.io/pricing), also available through AWS Marketplace private offers. G2 reviewers ask for more flexible reporting, some integrations needed extra setup steps, and Harmony (founded 2025) is much younger than Freshworks.

This guide is written and maintained by Harmony. Details about other products come from their public pages, listed under Sources, and were last checked in October 2026. If something is out of date, [email us](mailto:info@harmony.io) and we will fix it.

## Frequently asked questions

### How much does Freshservice cost per agent?

Starter is $19, Growth $49 and Pro $99 per agent per month, billed annually. Enterprise is a custom quote.

### Does Freshservice charge for requesters?

No. Licenses are per agent, and paid accounts have no limit on requesters or tickets. Occasional agents use day passes from $3 to $18 per day depending on plan.

### How much is Freddy AI in Freshservice?

Freddy AI Copilot is $29 per agent per month billed annually ($35 monthly) on Pro and Enterprise. AI Agent (Classic) is included in Enterprise with 1,200 sessions per license per year, and AI Agent Studio is free on Growth, Pro and Enterprise until December 31, 2026.

### Is there a monthly billing option for Freshservice?

The pricing page has a monthly toggle, but the published plan prices are annual. Copilot is the only item with a documented monthly price ($35), so ask sales for monthly plan terms.

### How is Freshservice asset management priced?

In asset units sold in packs of 500, from $125 per month per pack, with 100 units included in the plan comparison. A laptop counts as 1 unit and a server or VM as 4.

### How much does Freshservice cost for a 1,000 employee company?

Using list prices, 10 Pro agents with Copilot, 3 HR business agents, day passes and asset units come to about $24,312 a year in our example. Vendr, a third party, reports a median Freshworks contract of $15,412 a year across all products.

### Can I use another AI agent with Freshservice?

Yes. Tools such as Harmony integrate with Freshservice tickets, resolve requests in Slack or Microsoft Teams and open a Freshservice ticket when a human is needed.

## Sources

1. [Freshservice pricing (Freshworks), accessed October 23, 2026](https://www.freshworks.com/freshservice/pricing/)
2. [Freshservice tarifs (EUR pricing) (Freshworks), accessed October 23, 2026](https://www.freshworks.com/fr/freshservice/pricing/)
3. [Freshservice IT asset management pricing (Freshworks), accessed October 23, 2026](https://www.freshworks.com/freshservice/itam/pricing/)
4. [Freshservice for MSPs pricing (Freshworks), accessed October 23, 2026](https://www.freshworks.com/freshservice/msp/pricing/)
5. [Freshservice for Business Teams pricing (Freshworks), accessed October 23, 2026](https://www.freshworks.com/freshservice/business-teams/pricing/)
6. [Understanding Freddy Copilot pricing (Freshservice Support), accessed October 23, 2026](https://support.freshservice.com/support/solutions/articles/50000009477-understanding-freddy-copilot-pricing)
7. [Freddy AI Agent (Classic) pricing FAQs (Freshservice Support), accessed October 23, 2026](https://support.freshservice.com/support/solutions/articles/50000010651-freddy-ai-agent-classic-pricing-faqs)
8. [AI Agent Studio FAQs (Freshservice Support), accessed October 23, 2026](https://support.freshservice.com/support/solutions/articles/50000013885-ai-agent-studio-faqs)
9. [Understanding full-time vs occasional agents (Freshservice Support), accessed October 23, 2026](https://support.freshservice.com/support/solutions/articles/154758-understanding-full-time-vs-occasional-agents)
10. [Business agent add-on license: plans and pricing (Freshservice Support), accessed October 23, 2026](https://support.freshservice.com/support/solutions/articles/50000005547-business-agent-add-on-license-plans-and-pricing)
11. [Limits on requesters and tickets in a Freshservice account (Freshservice Support), accessed October 23, 2026](https://support.freshservice.com/support/solutions/articles/50000011965-do-we-have-limitations-on-the-number-of-requesters-or-tickets-that-can-be-created-in-a-freshservice-a)
12. [Freshworks completes acquisition of Device42 (Freshworks), accessed October 23, 2026](https://www.freshworks.com/pressrelease/freshworks-completes-acquisition-of-device42/)
13. [G-Cloud 14 pricing document (Freshservice) (Freshworks via UK Digital Marketplace), accessed October 23, 2026](https://assets.applytosupply.digitalmarketplace.service.gov.uk/g-cloud-14/documents/715453/495914020380839-pricing-document-2026-08-11-1046.pdf)
14. [Freshworks pricing (Vendr), accessed October 23, 2026](https://www.vendr.com/marketplace/freshworks)
15. [Freshservice reviews (G2), accessed October 23, 2026](https://www.g2.com/products/freshservice/reviews)
16. [Freshservice reviews (Capterra), accessed October 23, 2026](https://www.capterra.com/p/132997/Freshservice/)

_Freshservice, Freshworks, Freddy and Device42 are trademarks of Freshworks Inc. Slack is a trademark of Salesforce, Inc. Microsoft Teams is a trademark of Microsoft Corporation. Harmony is not affiliated with these companies._